Committee details - Cabinet

Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Cabinet is the decision making body at Bromsgrove District Council. Bromsgrove District Council has adopted the “Leader and Cabinet” model.


Currently six Councillors sit on the Cabinet. The Leader of the Council presides over meetings of the Cabinet.


Each of the Cabinet Members represents a particular subject area or “portfolio”.  At present the portfolios are as follows:


Councillor K. J. May – Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Economic Development, Town Centre and Strategic Partnerships


Councillor G. N. Denaro – Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Finance and Governance


Councillor M. A. Sherrey – Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services and Community Safety


Councillor P. Thomas – Portfolio Holder for Planning and Regulatory Services


Councillor M. Thompson - Portfolio Holder for Leisure, Culture and Climate Change


Councillor S. Webb – Portfolio Holder for Strategic Housing and Health and Well Being



Contact information

Support officer: Jess Bayley-Hill.

Postal address:
Market Street
B61 8DA

Phone: 01527 64252 x 3072


Web site: