Committee details

Worcestershire Shared Services Joint Committee (Worcs Shared Services Partnership was dissolved on 31st March 2016. A new partnership was agreed on 1st April 2016 Worcs Regulatory Services Board)

Purpose of committee

The Worcestershire Shared Services Joint Committee has been established between the seven authorities across the County of Worcestershire:-

§         Bromsgrove District Council

§         Malvern Hills District Council

§         Redditch Borough Council

§         Worcester City Council

§         Wychavon District Council

§         Wyre Forest District Council

§         Worcestershire County Council


Bromsgrove District Council was nominated to host the Joint Committee, the first meeting having been held in June 2010.


The Joint Committee has provision to operate and manage such shared services as are agreed and placed within the Joint Committee's remit by the participating authorities.


Contact information

Support officer: Pauline Ross.

Phone: 01527 881406

Fax: 01527 881414


Web site: