Council 18th May 2022

### BROMSGROVE DISTRICT COUNCIL

### MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

#### WEDNESDAY 18TH MAY 2022, AT 6.00 P.M.

### **APPENDICES TO THE MINUTES**

This page is intentionally left blank

## Bromsgrove District Council

### Composition of Committees 2022 - 23

Committee	Cons	Lab	Lib Dem	Bgrove Indps	Comments
Overview and Scrutiny Board	6 Cllrs Deeming Spencer Till Beaumont Kriss Jones (Sub: Middleton, Whittaker, Glass)	1 Cllr McDonald	1 Cllr Hunter Sub: Cllr King	3 ClIrs Baxter Colella Hotham	11 Members on Board
Licensing Committee	<b>6</b> Cllrs Deeming Spencer Kriss Sherrey Thompson Whittaker (Subs: Webb, Glass)	1 Cllr Rone- Clarke Sub (for parent Committee) Cllr McDonald	1 Cllr Robinson	<b>3</b> ClIrs Douglas English Hotham	11 Members on Committee
Planning Committee	7 Cllrs Jones Glass Beaumont Sherrey Denaro Kriss Spencer (Subs:, Middleton, Webb Thompson)	1 Cllr Rone- Clarke Sub: Cllr Rone- Clarke	1 Cllr King Sub: Cllr Hunter	2 Cllrs Douglas English	11 Members on Committee

Audit, Standards and Governance Committee	<b>5</b> Cllrs Whittaker Middleton Spencer Beaumont Kriss	1 Cllr Mallett	1 Cllr King Sub: Cllr Hunter	<b>2</b> ClIrs Van Der Plank Jenkins	9 Members on Committee
Electoral Matters Committee	<b>4</b> Cllrs Hession Middleton Glass Deeming	1 CIIr Rone- Clarke	1 Cllr Hunter Sub: Cllr King	1 Cllr Colella	7 Members on Committee
Appeals Committee	<b>3</b> Cllrs May Denaro Kent	<b>1</b> Cllr Rone- Clarke	0	<b>1</b> Cllr Hotham	5 Members on Committee
Appointments Committee (nominees as and when necessary)	<b>3</b> ТВА	0	<b>1</b> Cllr Hunter Sub: Cllr King	1 Cllr Baxter	5 Members on Committee
Statutory Officers (nominees as and when necessary)	<b>3</b> TBA	1 Cllr Rone- Clarke	0	<b>1</b> Cllr Hotham	5 Members on Committee
TOTAL	37	7	6	14	64 Places

# (LAST UPDATED MAY 2022)

Organisation	No. of Appts & Length of Office	Appointed 2021/2022	Nominations 2022/2023
Amphlett Hall Management Committee	2 (previous years 4) 1 year	A. Beaumont S. Webb	A. Beaumont S. Webb
Citizens' Advice Bromsgrove and Redditch	<b>2</b> 1 year	J. Till S. Webb	J. Till S. Webb
Greater Birmingham and Solihull Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP) – Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the Supervisory Board	1 and a substitute 1 year	P. Thomas Substitute: A. Kriss	P. Thomas Substitute: A. Kriss
Midlands Joint Council for Environmental Protection	<b>2</b> 1 year	M. Glass	M. Glass
West Mercia Police and Crime Panel Rep and sub must be from majority political group on the Council	1 rep and 1 substitute	A. Kent H. Jones (appointed April 2022) Substitute: A. Beaumont	H. Jones Substitute: A. Kriss
Worcestershire County Council Corporate Parenting Board	<b>1</b> 1 year	M. Sherrey	M. Sherrey
Worcestershire County Council Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	<b>1</b> 1 year	Delegate to O&S Board (Cllr Baxter)	Delegate to O&S Board
Worcestershire Regulatory Services Board (previously Worcestershire Shared Services Joint Committee)	2 1 year To include relevant Portfolio holder and one other member of the controlling group and one substitute	A. Kent P. Thomas (appointed Feb 2022) H. Jones Substitute: M. Middleton	P. Thomas H. Jones Substitute: R. Deeming

This page is intentionally left blank