Browse meetings - Cabinet

Browse meetings


This page lists the meetings for Cabinet.


Information about Cabinet

The Cabinet is the decision making body at Bromsgrove District Council. Bromsgrove District Council has adopted the “Leader and Cabinet” model.


Currently six Councillors sit on the Cabinet. The Leader of the Council presides over meetings of the Cabinet.


Each of the Cabinet Members represents a particular subject area or “portfolio”.  At present the portfolios are as follows:


Councillor K. J. May – Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Economic Development, Town Centre and Strategic Partnerships;


Councillor A. Kent -  Deputy Leader of ther Council and Portfolio Holder for Planning and Regulatory Services;


Councillor G. N. Denaro –Portfolio Holder for Finance and Enabling (including Governance/Policy and Performance/HR)


Councillor M. A. Sherrey – Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services


Councillor P Thomas – Portfolio Holder for Leisure, Cultural Services and Community Safety.


Councillor S. Webb – Portfolio Holder for Strategic Housing and Health and Well Being